The Philippines Flag



The current flag of the Republic of the Philippines was introduced in 1946 and symbolises the following:

Royal blue – for peace, truth, and justice Scarlet red – for patriotism and valour White triangle – for equality and brotherhood

The three stars on the corners of the triangle represent the three main geographical regions of the country namely Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao.

The sun at the center of the triangle has eight rays representing the eight original provinces who fought against the Spaniards and are: Batangas, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna, Manila, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, and Tarlac



Members of the Filipino Association of the Isle of Man with the Filipino flag